My Diagnosis

I’ve been diagnosed with postpartum symphysis pubis dysfunction and osteitis pubis, boy is that a mouthful!  And trust me, it’s as bad as it sounds.  Basically I have too much movement in my pelvis from being pregnant, specifically my pubic bone region.  I can literally hear and feel it popping and shifting hundreds of times a day.

The instability in my pelvis has caused a bone condition called osteitis pubis, which is inflammation of the pubic symphysis joint and I am left with bone damage, erosion, and bone cysts on my pubic bone.  This has been a very painful condition for me for the last 2 years and has left me disabled recently.  I need to get my life back, my kids and my husband need me.  I’m having major surgery on my pelvis on May 14th, 2015, fusion of my pubic symphysis with a bone graft from my hip.  This is a rare surgery so please cross your fingers it’s successful!!!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Symphysis_pubis_dysfunction  Symphysis Pubis Dysfunction

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Osteitis_pubis  Osteitis Pubis

 

 

Leave a Reply

