Still getting out

Dorney Park
Dorney Park

Unfortunately my pain has been very severe lately, I actually thought I was going to pass out at dinner with my kids last night.  I really wanted to get out of the house with the family one last time before surgery (which is this Thursday!).  We ventured to Dorney Park and I went in a wheelchair, which actually worked out pretty good.  I did 1 ride with the kids, Jim took them on most of the Snoopy rides which they loved.  It was so fun to see everyone so happy, and it certainly lifted my spirits.  It’s the little things 🙂

I’m learning how to use the wheelchair, I kind of suck at it.  Jim was making fun of me crashing into things and I was terrible on the downhills at the park.  Look out crazy woman on the loose!

Leave a Reply

