Feeling great!

I’ve been walking for 2 weeks now and I feel great!  I can finally say that I think this major surgery was a success.  I’m not limping and I can pick up Patrick and do stairs with no trouble.  I am still soar all over, but it’s not a terrible pain and I can deal with it.  I have some hip pain still, but stretching really helps.  I can’t sit for too long and I can’t stand for too long, so I am trying to find a good balance.  I’m really just so thrilled to be back in action with the kids and driving again and basically starting to get my life back.  I’m all smiles over here 🙂 2 1/2 year battle with this horrible condition that started with my pregnancy and now I’m finally on the mend.  I may try swimming laps soon, being in my pool feels great to be non weight bearing.  I really want to take on the world but I’m holding back right now and still easing into things, basically just need to master walking still.  I can’t tell you how awesome it is to walk without a limp and not be in constant pain.  It really took a toll on me over all those years and I can see the light at the end of the tunnel now.  I don’t know how people live with constant pain, it is absolutely terrible and I have a whole new sympathy for anyone dealing with that.

I’m a fighter and I think I might win this war!

Leave a Reply

