Going Strong!

fam pic oct trip

I’m still going strong everyone!  I was able to travel back and forth to the Outer Banks North Carolina twice since August (9 hour car ride 1 way).  I decided to include this cute picture of my kids at the beach and me bending down with them.  This would have been excruciating before surgery and my pelvis would have cracked and shifted out of alignment. I’ve really come a long way!

I’ve been able to ride my bike a couple times and swim here and there.  I’m taking things very very slow right now.  I did manage to walk to the bust stop once and I plan to do that again today.  I have the nagging back/glute pain from my SI Joint still but I’m not dwelling on that right now.  Main thing is that I can function again in daily activities.

I have a bizarre lump that developed on one of my incisions so I’m getting that checked out in 2 weeks along with my last set of Xrays, yay!

I can’t believe it’s been just about 5 months since I had surgery.  I’m doing great and I continue to get stronger every day.  I have had a few women reach out to me who have been diagnosed with the same condition during pregnancy or post pregnancy and I encourage anyone who is reading this to please know there is hope out there and you should not have to be disabled for the rest of your life.  Keep searching for the right surgeon and message me with questions!

I’ll update again after my next doctor appointment 🙂

Leave a Reply

